Who Would Speak For Me (The Unheard Voices)

What would I become?

Who would my parents be?

Would I even be loved and accepted?

Yet even as I grow in my mother’s womb

I would feel something pulling at me

Now the answers would be left unanswered

Because who would speak for me?

Born into a hostile world

Abandoned by a mother that didn’t want me

I was fed lies and deception by men and women

Who appeared to “care” for me

They used me and I didn’t understand why

I was constantly used and abused

As my life whirled around me

Sadness and shame became my reality

But who would speak for me?

I had a passion for wanting to help others

Ever since I was small

Even though I was provided for

I wanted to give back for the blessings

So I went to places that were run down

Places that the average person would be too afraid to go to

Yet I was met with hostility and hatred

They curse and berate me

Just because I had a different belief

Their arrogance and hatred were stifling

They soil His good name and His Son

With barbaric deeds, murder, and lies

As I was forced onto the stones and they pressed and cut into my flesh

I look up to the heavens and ask God to forgive them

Yet there’s a part of me that wonders before I met my end

Who would speak for me?

(Dark times lie ahead. There comes a time when people have to choose between what is easy and what is right).

#Morals #LightvDark #RealityVsFantasy

Leave a comment